Staff & Board

WIHA Officers:

Debbie Paavola
, Director - Waushara County Department on Aging Services

Christine Klotz,
Program Director - Health Foundation, NY

Secretary/Interim Treasurer:
Cindy Ofstead, Director, DHS/BADR Office on Aging 


WIHA Board:


Gina Green-Harris, MBADirector of Milwaukee Office Outreach, Programs & Services - Wisconsin Alzheimer’s Institute

LaVerne Jaros, Executive Director - Aging & Disability Resource Center (ADRC) of Kenosha County

Mark Kaufman, MAK Consulting, LLC

John Schnabl, OAA Programs & Special Projects Manager - Greater Wisconsin Agency on Aging Resources, Inc. (GWAAR)

Jane Mahoney, MD – UW School of Medicine

Harvey Padek, Consultant - Health Care Partnerships

Holly Davis,  Executive Director - Milwaukee County Department on Aging

Rebecca Turpin, National Safety Council

Marsha Vollbrecht, Director, Senior Services - Aurora Health Care 

Charles Warzecha, Deputy Administrator - Wisconsin Department of Health Services, Division of Public Health

WIHA Team:

Betsy Abramson, JD - Executive Director

Jane Mahoney, MD - Chief Medical Officer

Karen Beck - Director of Administration 

Michelle Comeau - Director of Leader Development

Anthony Denu - Data Entry Specialist

Margie Hackbarth - Director of Business Development

Kris Krasnowski- Director of Communications & Community Relations

Shannon Myers - Stepping On Faculty Trainer & Community Research Specialist

Jill Renken - Director of Provider Network Partnerships

Morgan Walsh - Administrative Assistant