Stepping On Programs - Nationwide

Want to bring Stepping On to your state? 

Although a Wisconsin-based organization, WIHA holds the nationwide license for Stepping On and can train program leaders in other states.  If you are interested in developing the Stepping On program to your state or organization, please review the following materials that describe the program, Leader Training options and licensing:

 

1)     Background and Training

2)     Journal of the American Geriatric Society peer-reviewed article on Stepping On

3)     Stepping On Implementation Guide, produced for the CDC

4)     Excellent video on Stepping On, produced by Focus on Health TV with the North Shore-Long Island Jewish Health System in New York

 

Contact:  Krisitin Jeffries

 

 

Looking for a Stepping On workshop in your state? 

The states listed below have active Stepping On licenses and are able to offer workshops. Please note that some have statewide licenses while others’ licenses are for that organization only.  Please contact the individual listed for more information:

 

Alaska

North Slope Borough Barrow Senior Program

Barrow, AK

Kristin Gutierrez-Edwards / (907) 852-0467

Kristin.GutierrezEdwards@north-slope.org


Arizona
 

Inter Tribal Council of Arizona, Area Agency on Aging, Region 8

Phoenix, AZ

Mary Weston / (602) 258-4822

mary.weston@itcaonline.com 

 

California

California Dept. of Public Health - Fall Prevention

Sacramento, CA

Karissa Anderson / (916) 552-9852

karissa.anderson@cdph.ca.gov 

 

Sutter Health Memorial Medical Center

Modesto, CA

Christine Williams / (209) 526-4500 Ext 6316

WallacC@sutterhealth.org

 

Colorado

HealthOne

Denver, CO

Tracey Holmberg / (920) 248-7161

Tracey.Holmberg@healthonecares.com

 

Consortium for Older Adult Wellness

Lakewood, CO

Pam Allen / (720) 331-2371

pam@coaw.org

 

St. Anthony Hospital/Centura Health

Lakewood, CO

Robert Hayes / (720) 321-8973

roberthayes@centura.org


UCHealth/ Poudre Valley Health System

Fort Collins, CO

Alison Weston / (970) 495-7502

alison.weston@uchealth.org

 

Denver Health Hosital Authority

Fort Collins, CO

Alicia Luevano / (303) 602-3456

Alicia.LuevanoE@dhha.org

 

Florida

Brooks Rehabilitation

Jacksonville, FL

Ola Iyewarun  / (904) 345-7600

Ola.Iyewarun@Brooksrehab.org

 

Indiana

Franciscan Alliance St Anthony Health

Jennifer Homan / (219) 769-8962
jennifer.homan@Franciscanalliance.org

 

Indiana University Health

Indianapolis

Catana Philipps / (317) 962-3456

cphilipps@iuhealth.org

 

Indiana State Department of Health

Indianapolis

Preston Harness / (317) 232-3121

PHarness@isdh.IN.gov

 

Iowa

Iowa Association of Area Agencies on Aging

Des Moines, IA

Jim Cushing / (515) 255-4004

jcushing@i4a.org

 

Kansas

Injury Prevention and Disability Bureau of Health Promotion KDHE

Topeka, KS

Lori Haskett / (785) 296-8163

LHaskett@kdheks.gov

 

Maryland

MAC Inc (Maintaining Active Citizens)

Baltimore, MD

Leigh Ann Eagle / (410) 742-0505 ext. 136

lae2@macinc.org

 

Massachusetts

Berkshire Health Systems

Pittsfield, MA

Melody Black / (413) 637-7023

mblack2@bhs1.org

 

Minnesota

Allina Health:  Buffalo Hospital Community Engagement & Wellness Services

Buffalo, MN

Janna Netterfield / (763) 684-7568

janna.netterfield@allina.com

 

Allina Health: Cambridge Medical Center 

Cambridge MN

Nicole Klanderud / (763) 688-7913

Nicole.Klanderud@allina.com

 

Faith Community Nurse Network of the Greater Twin Cities

St. Paul, MN

Jessica Drecktrah / (651) 204-0904

jessica@fcnntc.org

 

Hennepin County Medical Center, Trauma Services

Minneapolis, M

Julie Philbrook / (612) 873-8500

Julie.Philbrook@hcmed.org

 

Mayo Clinic

Rochester, MN

Kim Lombard / 507-255-5066

Lombard.Kimberly@mayo.edu

 

Montana

Montana Dept. of Public Health & Human Services

Helena, MT

Jeremy Brokaw/ (406) 444-4126

JBrokaw@mt.gov

 

Nebraska

Aging Partners

Lincoln, NE

Peggy Apthorpe / (402) 331-7796

PApthorpe@lincoln.ne.gov

 

Nevada

Touro University Nevada College of Osteopathic Medicine

Henderson, NV

Dr. Shannon Martin/ (702) 777-3247

Shannon.martin@tun.touro.edu

 

New York

Independence Awareness

Endwell, NY

Diane Lefever / (607) 757-0750

dlefever1@stny.rr.com

 

New York State Department of Health

Albany, NY

Michael Bauer/ (518) 408-5639

Michael.bauer@health.ny.gov

 

North Shore-Long Island Jewish Health System

Great Neck, NY

Lori Ginsberg / (516) 465-8037

LGinsber@NSHS.edu

 

Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe Office for the Aging

Akwesasne, NY

Tewentahawih'tha' Cole  / (518) 358-2963

tewentahawihtha.cole@srmt-nsn.gov



North Dakota 

North Dakota Department of Health Division of Injury Prevention & Control

Bismarck, ND

Mandy Slag / (701) 328-4537

mslag@nd.gov

 

Ohio

Ohio Medical Center - Ohio Health

Columbus, OH

Anne Goodman / (614) 566-9301

AGOODMA2@OhioHealth.com

 

Tennessee

Tennessee Department of Health Division of Family Health and Wellness

Nashville, TN

Terrence (Terry) Love / (615) 532-7778

Terrence.Love@tn.gov

 

Texas

St. David's Round Rock Medical Center

Round Rock, TX

Karla Hosick / (512) 341-6614

Karla.Hosick@stdavids.com

 

Seton Family of Hospitals / University Medical Center Brackenridge

Austin, TX

Kevin Rix  / (512) 324-7760

krix@seton.org

 

Utah

Utah Department of Health

Salt Lake City, UT

Trisha Keller / (801) 538-6865

trishakeller@utah.gov