National Stepping On

If you are looking for a workshop in your state, please use the contact information below listed alphabetically by states that have active Stepping On licenses. 

  

If you are interested in developing the Stepping On program to your state or organization, please review the following materials that describe the program, Leader Training options and licensing:

1)     Background and Training

2)     Journal of the American Geriatric Society peer-reviewed article on Stepping On

3)     Stepping On Implementation Guide, produced for the CDC

4)     Excellent video on Stepping On, produced by Focus on Health TV, produced by the North Shore-Long Island Jewish Health System in New York

http://link.videoplatform.limelight.com/media/?mediaId=e3534d6ec8984c28a398d7a6fb2fb265&width=480&height=321&playerForm=Player

 

WIHA has granted Stepping On licenses to organizations in the following states. Please note that some have statewide licenses while others’ licenses are for that organization only.  Please contact the individual listed for more information:

 

Alaska

North Slope Borough Barrow Senior Program

Jennifer Martelle / (907) 852-0467

 

California

California Dept. of Public Health - Fall Prevention

Stacy Alamo-Mixson / (916) 552-9852

stacy.alamo@cdph.ca.gov

 

University of California - Davis Health System

Christy Adams / (916) 734-9794

christy.adams@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 

Colorado

Colorado Dept. of Public Health & Environment

Sallie Thoreson / (920) 248-7161

sallie.thoreson@state.co.us

 

St. Anthony Hospital/Centura Health

Vicky Cassabaum / (720) 321-8973

VickyCassabaum@Centura.Org

 

Consortium for Older Adult Wellness

Pam Allen / (720) 331-2371

pam@coaw.org

 

Florida

Brooks Rehabilitation

Ola Iyewarun  / (904) 345-7600

Ola.Iyewarun@Brooksrehab.org

 

 

Iowa

Iowa Association of Area Agencies on Aging

Mark Hanson / (515) 255-4004

mhanson@i4a.org

 

 

Kansas

Injury Prevention and Disability Bureau of Health Promotion KDHE

Lori Haskett / (785) 296-8163

LHaskett@kdheks.gov

 

Maryland

Maryland Department of Health & Mental Hygiene

Jade Leung / (410) 767-2919

jade.leung@maryland.gov

 

Massachusetts

Berkshire Health Systems - Kimball Farms

Sue Matzner / (413) 395-7920

smatzner@bhs1.org

 

Minnesota

Allina Buffalo Hospital Community Engagement & Wellness Services

Janna Anderson / (763) 684-7568

Janna.Anderson@allina.com

 

Cambridge Medical Center - Allina Health

Nicole Klanderud / (763) 688-7913

Nicole.Klanderud@allina.com


Hennepin County Medical Center, Trauma Services 

Julie Philbrook / (612) 873-8500

Julie.Philbrook@hcmed.org


Mayo Clinic

Kin Lombard / (507) 255-5066

Lombard.Kimberly@mayo.edu

 

Montana

Montana Dept. of Public Health & Human Svs.

Bobbie Perkins / (406) 444-4126

BPerkins@mt.gov

 

Nebraska

Aging Partners

Peggy Apthorpe / (402) 331-7796

PApthorpe@lincoln.ne.gov

 

Nevada

Touro University Nevada College of Osteopathic Medicine

Dr. Lisa Rosenberg / (702) 777-3057

Lisa.Rosenberg@tun.touro.edu

 

New York

Independence Awareness

Diane Lefever / (607) 757-0750

dlefever1@stny.rr.com

 

North Shore-Long Island Jewish Health System

Lori Ginsberg / (516) 465-8037

LGinsber@NSHS.edu

 

New York State Department of Health

Michael Bauer / (518) 408-5639

Michael.bauer@health.ny.gov

 

North Dakota

North Dakota Department of Health Division of Injury Prevention & Control

Mandy Slag / (701) 328-4537

mslag@nd.gov

 

Ohio

Ohio Medical Center - Ohio Health

Anne Goodman / (614) 566-9301

AGOODMA2@OhioHealth.com

 

Oregon

Oregon Health Authority

Lisa Shields / (971) 673-1036

lisa.m.shields@state.or.us

 

Tennessee

Tennessee Department of Health Division of Family Health and Wellness

Terrence (Terry) Love / (615) 532-7778

Terrence.Love@tn.gov

 

Texas

St. David's Round Rock Medical Center

Karla Hosick / (512) 341-6614

Karla.Hosick@stdavids.com

 

Seton Family of Hospitals dba University Medical Center Brackenridge

Cynthia H. Martinez / (512) 324-1000 Ext. 85625

CHMartinez@seton.org

 

Utah

Utah County Health Department

Carrie Bennett / (801) 851-7035

CarrieB@utahcounty.gov